5501RBCP Shutter relay issue

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by p0rt3r, May 13, 2012.

  1. p0rt3r

    p0rt3r

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    Hello!

    The task is to move the screen up and down by small steps. There is some code for this:

    Code:
    once (GetCBusState("Floor5", "Lighting", "step_up") = ON) then
    begin
      SetCBusLevel("Floor5", "Lighting", "motor", 100%, 0);
      delay(1);
      SetCBusLevel("Floor5", "Lighting", "motor", 2%, 0);
      SetCBusState("Floor5", "Lighting", "step_up", OFF);
    end;
    
    once (GetCBusState("Floor5", "Lighting", "step_down") = ON) then
    begin
      SetCBusLevel("Floor5", "Lighting", "motor", 0%, 0);
      delay(1);
      SetCBusLevel("Floor5", "Lighting", "motor", 2%, 0);
      SetCBusState("Floor5", "Lighting", "step_down", OFF);
    end;
    
    
    There is a problem with this piece of code. The two same consecutive commands are not working. I can do only rise and following down, but not two rises one after another. Two downs also don't work. Is this because of the bad code, or there are some features in shutter relay operation? Is there any suggestions?
     
    p0rt3r, May 13, 2012
    #1
  2. p0rt3r

    Spooky

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Codes all Good

    Hi Porter,

    I tested your code and it works sending out the messages onto C-Bus as many times as you like.

    I would suggest checking your Shutter Relay configuration.Make sure that the fail safe time is a long as it takes for the blind to go from fully open or fully closed. The shutter may think its already all the way one way or another.

    Another point is that you dont actually need any code to dso this at all. You can simply use Two buttons both configured to the "motor" Group as 1 second timers with the exiry function set as 2%.

    If you are still having problems I would suggest contacting tech support as they can do a test to make sure there isnt any issues with the relay.

    I hope this helps.
     
    Spooky, May 18, 2012
    #2
  3. p0rt3r

    Dave Byron

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Casurina
    p0rt3r,
    Show us how you have the shutter relay configured.

    How is step_up and step_down controleed, what stops both being active at the same time ???
    I would use the one group with two states, say up and down then this control group can only be in one state.

    Is the shutter realy wired direct to the screen motor ??

    Dave
     
    Dave Byron, May 18, 2012
    #3
  4. p0rt3r

    p0rt3r

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moscow
    Hello!

    Fail safe time is long enough (1 minute), "step_up" and "step_down" groups are connected with the buttons in the Wiser's GUI. Because of the short cycle time two buttons practically can't be active simultaneously. The main purpose of this code is to debug motor control functions, after that these functions will be used in logic under the automatic control without lighting groups. The original shutter relay widget in wiser works well, developed buttons with slightly different function don't. Will try automatic mode soon.
     
    p0rt3r, May 18, 2012
    #4
  5. p0rt3r

    Nikita.Bagritsevich

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minsk
    UP!
    the same problem
     
    Nikita.Bagritsevich, Jul 4, 2012
    #5
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.