Blind control with P-Box DD-7006B

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by CBriggs, Mar 17, 2024.

1. CBriggs

CBriggs

Hi All,
    I'm a noob to doing any scripting that communicates outside of the C-Bus environment, so I'm looking for some basic how to guides or examples to get me started.
    The plan is to create some event based scripts to control my Dooya roller blinds that are connected to a Connector P-Box DD-7706B bridge. I have the bridge working and can ping it from the SHAC, but I don't know how to construct and send the messages in lua.
    I have the attached file that gives some instructions regarding the messages that need to be sent / received, but honestly I don't know where to start with these.
    I was thinking of setting up individual event scripts for each blind (I only have 7), and just sending the open / close / stop commands using eDLT switches for the inputs.
    Has anyone done this already, or can offer some suggestions as to where I should start my learning journey?
    Cheers

Attached Files:

CBriggs, Mar 17, 2024
  2. CBriggs

ssaunders

It looks quite straightforward, but non-trivial. I'd approach it in the following way.

A resident script that listens on two sockets, and sends on another, achieving bidirectional comms.

To send a message, use something like this, with the msgID being unique and incrementing:
    Code:
    message = {
    msgType='GetDeviceList',
    msgID=os.date('%Y%m%d')..math.floor(socket.gettime())
    }
    require('socket').udp():sendto(json.encode(message), '238.0.0.18', 32100)
    Set up to listen for multicast blind messages in the resident:
    Code:
    bServer = require('socket').udp()
    bServer:settimeout(0.1) -- Tenth of a second timeout, could be less
    result, err = bServer:setsockname('238.0.0.18', 32101)
    Also set up a local socket to listen for event script messages:
    Code:
    eServer = require('socket').udp()