Can’t write scenes to eDLT from toolkit.

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by cBus-newbie, Oct 10, 2023.

1. cBus-newbie

cBus-newbie

I’m new to programming Cbus and I’m really hoping I can pick someones brains on issues I’m having with a new 5085EDLTB.

I’m currently in the process of upgrading an old 5000CT touchscreen with a new eDLT and I’ve spend a lot of time troubleshooting issues with no success.

Basically I can configure the new eDLT to perform as an elaborate light switch but when it comes to setting up scenes I’m constantly hitting a brick wall. The scenes are configured correctly in toolkit and can be saved to the database, but when I push them to the unit on the network I get a generic communication error.

Over the course of about 5 hours I’ve tried reconfiguring the switch, restoring it to factory settings, increasing the timeout setting in the c-gate configurations window, you name it I’ve tried it.

As part of the trouble shooting I have simply now set up one test scene (with only 2 lighting groups) with a simple on/off control. When pushing this scene to the unit it would fail after 6%. I thought it might be a timeout issue as there was no error code simple a message that said check the network communication. After increasing the timeout within the c-gate config panel I thought I’d solved it but it would then time out around the 46% mark.

In addition to this, once I’d attempted pushing a scene to the unit a couple of times the communication really slowed down to the point of then throwing the same error when I was trying to configure a simple light switch. What did happen though was that toolkit was showing the scene on the eDLT unit on both database and network side, but when you checked the unit it had the panel and the scene icon and nothing else (so obviously some data is getting to the unit).

After a few attempts even trying to delete the scene off the eDLT unit would throw the same error.