Light level sensor, group addressing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gregh, Oct 22, 2010.

1. gregh

gregh

Hi

I am new to c-bus and would like some help in setting up a LLS. I can't remember how to assign multiple group addresses to 1 LLS. I am trying to light a warehouse using the sensor, at present i have 10 group addresses for individual switching but would like to put all these addresses onto the light sensor for overall control, i only seem to have 1 group address option in the sensor set-up.
    Any help would be much appreciated.

Regards gregh

gregh, Oct 22, 2010
  2. gregh

Newman

For controlling 10 separate group addresses here are a few options:
    - Create a new group address and assign this to a Logic Group on each channel you wish to control. Use this new group in the light level sensor.
    - Create a new group address and assign this to the Area Address of each of the output modules you wish to control. Bear in mind that this will affect all loads connected to each output unit.
    - Create a new group address and assign this to the light level sensor. Then, using a logic-capable device, write some logic to control the other 10 groups.
    - If you're only looking for on/off control, you can make the light level sensor turn on/off a group address. You could then make this group trigger 2 scenes, i.e. an On and an Off scene.

You haven't actually said what kind of end result you want to achieve. Do you want to selectively have banks of lights turn on/off as the measured light level goes up and down? Are you just looking for a master on or off based on light level? Are the banks of lights dimmable?

Depending upon what you want to achieve will change the solution, but there's a few ideas to get you started.

Newman, Oct 22, 2010
  3. gregh

gregh

Thanks Newman, sorry yes i want to use the light level sensor to switch all groups on once the light level drops to selected target.

gregh, Oct 23, 2010
  4. gregh

Newman